Articles

ARTICLES BY LARISSA:  

MindBodyGreen:  “5 Holistic Self-Care Tips for Winter” Dec. 2016 http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-27144/a-more-mindful-working-lunch-easy-shifts-for-stress-reduction-healthier-digest.html?utm_source=mbg&utm_medium=email&utm_content=daily-b-template&utm_campaign=161101

MindBodyGreen:  “A More Mindful Working Lunch” Nov. 2016 http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-27144/a-more-mindful-working-lunch-easy-shifts-for-stress-reduction-healthier-digest.html?utm_source=mbg&utm_medium=email&utm_content=daily-b-template&utm_campaign=161101

Yoga Journal:  “Meditation for Each Dosha” Dec. 2016 http://www.yogajournal.com/health/ayurveda-101-a-new-years-meditation-for-each-dosha/

Yoga Journal:  “Transform Your Life with Ayurveda” Nov. 2016 http://www.yogajournal.com/slideshow/yoga-for-dosha-grounding-vata-yoga-sequence/

Yoga Journal:  “4 Small Changes that Make a Big Difference” Nov. 2016 http://www.yogajournal.com/health/ayurveda-101-4-small-changes-that-make-a-big-difference/

Yoga Journal:  “Kapha Yoga Sequence” Nov. 2016 http://www.yogajournal.com/slideshow/yoga-for-dosha-kapha-yoga-sequence/

Yoga Journal:  “Transform Your Life with Ayurveda” Nov. 2016 http://www.yogajournal.com/article/health/transform-life-ayurveda/

Sonima:  “The Power of Breath for Physical and Emotional Balance” 2016 http://www.sonima.com/meditation/power-of-breath/

Sonima:  “5 Natural Remedies for Period Pain and Symptoms” 2016 http://www.sonima.com/food/natural-remedies-period-pain/

MindBodyGreen:  “How to Eat for Better Digestion” Aug. 2016 http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-26050/how-to-eat-for-better-digestion-according-to-ayurveda.html

Men’s Journal:  “What Your Meditation Retreat Will Really Be Like” July 2016 http://www.mensjournal.com/travel/articles/what-your-meditation-retreat-will-really-be-like-w212025

Shape:  “Yoga Instructors Share Their Best Relationship Secrets” July 2016 http://www.shape.com/lifestyle/

Kripalu:  “Stir Up the Prana: Kapalabhati for Kapha Balancing in Spring” April 2016  https://kripalu.org/resources/stir-prana-kapalabhati-kapha-balancing-spring

Spiritualityandhealth.com:  “100 Trailblazers in Ayurveda and Yoga”  December 2015 http://spiritualityhealth.com/100trailblazers

Elitedaily.com:  “Take the Reigns: Yoga for the Holidays”  December 2015 http://elitedaily.com/wellness/master-holiday-stress/1317645/

DrOzthegoodlife.com:  “9 Fast Ways to Holiday Energy and Serenity”  December 2015 http://www.drozthegoodlife.com/fitness/flexibility/tips/g178/fast-ways-to-holiday-energy-and-serenity/?slide=1

SheKnows.com:  “7 Yoga Poses to Help You Detox from Holiday Feasting”  November 2015 http://www.sheknows.com/health-and-wellness/articles/1103007/yoga-poses-for-detox-and-digestion

Yoga Journal:  “4-Day Ayurvedic Fall Cleanse”  October 2015 http://www.yogajournal.com/article/ayurvedic-detox/rejuvenate-4-day-ayurvedic-fall-cleanse/

Yoga Digest:  “5 Easy Ways to Celebrate National Yoga Month”  September 2015 http://yogadigest.com/5-easy-ways-to-celebrate-national-yoga-month/

StlyeCaster:  “What Exactly IS Ayurveda?”  May 2015  http://stylecaster.com/what-exactly-is-ayurveda-breaking-down-the-wellness-buzzword/

Yoga Journal:  “7 Ways to Renew Yourself from the Inside Out for Spring.”  March 2015  http://www.yogajournal.com/slideshow/7-ways-renew-from-inside-out-spring/

Yoganonymous:  “22 Ways to Welcome Spring Like a Yoga-Rockstar.”  March 2015  http://yoganonymous.com/22-ways-to-welcome-spring-like-a-yoga-rockstar-our-favorite-teachers-weigh-in-slideshow?slide=0

prAna’s Ayurveda Life:  “Pranayama for the Doshas” by Larissa Hall Carlson. January 2015  http://www.prana.com/life/2015/01/12/ayurveda-life-pranayama-doshas/

prAna’s Ayurveda Life:  “Immunity Boosting Across the Globe with Ayurveda,” by Larissa Hall Carlson. December 2014  http://www.prana.com/life/2014/12/08/ayurveda-life-immunity-boosting-ayurveda/

Yoga Journal, “Foster Your Inner Glow with Ayurveda,” by Valerie Latona. October 2014  http://www.yogajournal.com/article/ayurveda/find-inner-glow-ayurveda/

Yoga Journal, “6 Ayurvedic Techniques to Cultivate Your Body’s Inner Energy,” by YJ Editor. October 2014  http://www.yogajournal.com/slideshow/6-steps-cultivate-bodys-internal-energy/

InStyle, “All About Pratyahara. Julia Roberts’s Favorite Yoga Practice,” by Claire Stern. August 2014  http://news.instyle.com/2014/08/29/julia-roberts-pratyahara-september-issue/

Yoga Journal, “Bust Stress” March 2014 ( LHC model/author) http://blogs.yogajournal.com/slideshows/bust-stress/

Yoga Journal, “Take Care: Boost Immunity” February 2014 (LHC model/author) http://blogs.yogajournal.com/slideshows/take-care/

Yoga Journal, “16 Poses to Boost Your Energy” December 2013 (LHC author, but not model.) http://blogs.yogajournal.com/slideshows/?page_id=712&preview=true

Yoga Journal, “Burn It Off: The Ayurvedic Spring Detox,” by Kelly Walsh. April 2014  http://blogs.yogajournal.com/yogabuzz/2014/04/burn-if-off-the-ayurvedic-spring-detox.html

Well + Good, “9 Ayurvedic Secrets to Great Digestion”  http://www.wellandgoodnyc.com/2013/09/09/9-ayurvedic-secrets-to-great-digestion/#9-ayurvedic-secrets-to-great-digestion-1

Elephant Journal, “What’s Going on with your Gunas”  http://www.elephantjournal.com/2013/04/whats-going-on-with-your-gunas/

Healthy Life CT, “Finding Balance through Ayurveda”  http://www.healthylifect.com/default/article/Finding-Balance-Through-Ayurveda-4301124.php

Kripalu Thrive,  “5 Ayurvedic Tips for Coffee Drinkers”  http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2013/07/19/5-ayurvedic-rules-for-coffee-drinkers/

Kripalu Thrive, “8 Tips for Self-Care During the Holidays”  http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2014/11/15/eight-tips-for-self-care-during-the-holiday-season/?utm_source=Thrive&utm_medium=post&utm_content=111514WinterWarm&utm_campaign=Programs_2014

Kripalu Thrive,  “Ayurveda for Your Summer Vacation”  http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2014/08/06/ayurveda-for-your-summer-vacation/

Kripalu Thrive,  “The Summer Foodie”  http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2014/08/05/the-summer-foodie/

Kripalu Thrive,  “Stay Cool the Ayurvedic Way”  http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2013/08/07/stay-cool-the-ayurvedic-way/

Kripalu Thrive, “Stoke Your Fire with Pranayama”    http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2013/02/05/stoke-your-fire-with-pranayama/?fb_action_ids=10151423585158746&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=timeline_og&action_object_map=%7B%2210151423585158746%22%3A474161525965937%7D&action_type_map=%7B%2210151423585158746%22%3A%22og.likes%22%7D&action_ref_map=[]

Kripalu Thrive, “Ayurvedic Answers”  http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2012/05/22/ask-the-expert-ayurvedic-answers/

Kripalu Thrive, “Reinvigorating a Pranayama Practice”    http://kripalu.org/blog/thrive/2012/03/15/reinvigorating-a-pranayama-home-practice/

Slow Beauty Magazine,  “7 Tips for Slow Beauty”  http://www.slowbeauty.com/posts/48#/

Twitter/Periscope/Instagram:  @LarissaHCarlson

Facebook: Larissa Hall Carlson

Email:  larissa@larissacarlson.com